Unity Mission Church believes in motivating and helping our youth. We sponsor an annual scholarship program entitled, “The St. Flora B. Hurt Scholarship Program.”  We offer monetary scholarships to college bound students and youth, who are on the honor roll. In their honor we host a festive dinner for them. We also honor all of the high school, middle, and elementary students who make the honor roll. 


In honor of our late pastor, Elder Dr. Harold Louis Taylor, who was also one of the greatest dentists of all times, we will be giving away a special scholarship to college bound students who have been accept into a pre-Dental program or who have been accepted into Dental School. This special scholarship will be called,

“The Dr. Harold Louis Taylor Dental Scholarship Award!”

Akeem Taylor is following in the footsteps of his dad, the legendary Dr. Harold Louis Taylor, to become the next Nationally Renowned Dentist. Deacon Akeem Leon Taylor will be the first recipient of the “Dr. Harold Louis Taylor Dental Scholarship Award. Akeem is a pre Dental student at Wayne State University. He plans to follow in his daddy’s footsteps, Dr. Harold Louis Taylor, and become a Nationally Renowned Dentist.”  The single picture is Akeem Taylor and the picture with the 3 people is Dr. Sivena LaShelle Taylor, Deacon Akeem Taylor, and Dr. Harold Louis Taylor.